Beautiful presentations within minutes with AI + Gamma.app

Edition #40, AI Tool of the Week - Gamma.app

One Goal
Create Beautiful Presentations

Hey all, Mike here! I wanted to see how fast I could create something visually appealing with minimal effort. Gamma's promise is to take the hassle out of presentation design, letting AI handle the visuals and layout so I could focus on the content itself. Let me walk you through my experience using it.

Step 1: Start From Scratch

To get started, I clicked on 'Create New' from the dashboard. Gamma offered a few options, including presentations, documents, and webpages, but I chose to create a presentation since I was aiming to see how well it could replace PowerPoint.

Step 2: Generate Slides with AI

Here's the part where Gamma shines. Instead of manually adding and organizing slides, I used the AI-assisted content generation. I clicked the middle option below “Generate” to move forward.

I provided a short description of what my presentation was about…

Gamma took my input and generated 8 slides with key points that made sense. I was impressed by how natural the flow was; it felt like I had an assistant putting together the foundation, which I could later tweak.

I could also tweak the settings before generation, for instance, I added an image generation prompt “Photorealistic images that warm the heart“.

I also choose "Stable Diffusion XL” as the image generation engine.

Step 3: Pick a Template

Once inside, I was prompted to pick a template. The options were pretty cool — from professional to creative styles. I chose a sleek, modern theme to suit the type of presentation I had in mind. The simplicity of Gamma here really stood out; I wasn't bogged down by thousands of choices, just enough to get me started without being overwhelmed. After picking a template, I clicked “Generate” again (top right, just beneath “Pick a theme”)

Gamma generates my presentation in a matter of seconds! Gamma populated a structure — slide titles, bullet points, images, and even some interactive elements. These can all be tweaked as well (see below).

Step 4: Refine Content and Design

The AI-generated content was a great start, but I made some adjustments to better fit my message. The editing tools in Gamma are quite intuitive. I could easily drag and drop elements, change images, adjust the layout, and add animations. It felt like all the good parts of PowerPoint without the clunky interface.

Step 5: Collaborate and Share

After finalizing the presentation, Gamma made it easy to share. There were options to invite collaborators, get a shareable link, or even download the presentation in different formats. It’s perfect for working with a team or even getting feedback before a big pitch.

The Verdict?

Using Gamma was quick and enjoyable, allowing me to create a polished presentation in a few minutes. The AI does a lot of the heavy lifting, especially when you’re looking for a creative boost or simply don't have the time to start from scratch.

Check it out if you're looking for a fast, user-friendly way to create beautiful presentations without the usual grind. And if you do give it a go, I'd love to hear how it worked for you, hit me up at [email protected]!

Ever forward,

Mike

Latest Podcast Episode

Connect & Share

Stay Updated

Thank You!

Thanks to our listeners and followers! Continue to explore AI with us. More at Artificial Antics (antics.tv).



Quote of the week: "The future belongs to those who embrace change, not fear it.”